Where is the space?

So as you’ve read, I had a baby! A beautiful, gorgeous boy. My baby boy changed my life in so many ways, many of which were unexpected. Who knew I could love and be loved so unconditionally.

Moving on, Man of the House and I, didn’t want our place to be overwhelmed with baby things. We live in a small two bedroom apartment and were careful to have ‘just the necessities’.

I’d like to think our apartment looked like this*:

I’m afraid it now looks like this*:

‘Just the necessities’ includes among others, a jungle gym; a play mat for tummy time; a pile of toys, most of which he’s too young to play with; a bouncer; a high chair; a pram… and the list continues. He’s only 5 months! He doesn’t even move yet!

Where did the space go? I don’t know, but we need more of it. So we are in the process of finding more space. I don’t think it’s a good idea, but I can’t help stalking celebrity homes on RealEStalker. Oh how I could live here and I do think our kids would like living here. If only I had a cool $8.6 million (maybe chuck in a couple of extra million needed for up keeping).  What is your dream home?

*Photos do not represent the real home and might be a slight exaggeration.

images: spain dad; NY habitat

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

